[P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Discussion about Prague Airport scenery
User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: [P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Post by jan.podlipsky » Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:48 am

Hi,

is the APController.exe running in the background, when you're in the sim?
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

peter225
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:57 pm

Re: [P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Post by peter225 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:40 pm

Hi I have just cheeked and no it is not, when I try I get this error message.

Airport controller crashed with code:2

Exception details:
Configuration system failed to initialize

Inner exceptions
Unrecognized configuration section start up
(C:\XHT-Labs\airport controller\Apcontroller.exe.config Line3).

hope this may help Thanks.

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: [P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Post by jan.podlipsky » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:22 am

That looks either like a corrupted installation, or permissions issue. Are you running your sim as an administrator?

If yes, then I recommend trying to reinstall it.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

peter225
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:57 pm

Re: [P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Post by peter225 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:16 pm

I took your advice and have done a complete reinstall from the original link I was sent for the upgrade to the box version I bought from Aerosoft. I have run the P3Dv4 as administrator but as soon as it's starts to load the error message in my previous post pops up. What I have noticed is after I extract the zip folder from the web download and start to download the unzipped file it starts from 6 of 9.

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: [P3Dv4.4] Missing jetways and markings

Post by jan.podlipsky » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:30 pm

That's normal. First parts are really small, so if you have a decent internet connection, it's super fast.

Could you please send me a support ticket along with all the screenshots and descriptions (in case someone else than me would look into that)?

This will probably require a Teamviewer session.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Post Reply