Page 1 of 1

No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:09 am
by mattbaker
Dobrý den, hello,

I am having issues with GSX and LKPR. I have installed your .ini from the fsdreamteams forum, adapted the afcad path accordingly since I am on FSX, and disabled jetways through the XHT app, running as admin. Sadly, while the VGDS is working no problem, I see no jetways at all, they are just completely removed.

After a couple hours of troubleshooting, I come to you to ask for any suggestions as to fix the issue?

Díky

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:25 am
by jan.podlipsky
Hi Matt,

I have encountered this issue in the past, if I recall correctly.

But I am not sure how exactly I've solved it. Have you tried deleting the config, downloading it again, inserting it into the GSX, and then rebuilding the airport cache?

Jan

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 1:01 pm
by mattbaker
Indeed. I have actually gone so far as to do a fresh install of the scenery and config and GSX...

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 1:30 pm
by jan.podlipsky
Well, if the GSX L2 jetways are not appearing, then it's clearly a GSX issue, so there was no need for you reinstalling the scenery.

I'd check if the path to the AFCAD in the GSX L2 config matches the AFCAD's real location.

But that's probably the only thing I can think of. It might be better idea contacting FSDreamTeam, that GSX config is not working.

Since we have never received any reports of issues with that config, I'd say that the issue is somewhere on your side, and unfortunately, I'm not familiar with the way how GSX is working with its configs.

Sorry that I wasn't able to help :-/

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 1:51 pm
by mattbaker
Before I go any further - I only own GSX base, level 2 is running on trial. Do I need to purchase L2 also?

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 2:02 pm
by jan.podlipsky
Well, in that case, since you don't own GSX Level 2 (trial mode is only for FSDT sceneries) then, logically, you will not see GSX Level 2 jetways in Prague :-)

Jetways are a feature of GSX Level 2.

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 3:10 pm
by mattbaker
Well f**k me and the last 6 hours of troubleshooting... bought GSX L2, got jetways now.

Sometimes, I just want to violently smash my PC with a hammer. One day...

Thanks for you help anyways!

Re: No jetways

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:04 pm
by jan.podlipsky
Hehe :-) We all have these moments.