AFCAD with 1.2

Discussion about Prague Airport scenery
Post Reply
Terblanche
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:32 pm

AFCAD with 1.2

Post by Terblanche » Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:55 am

When Rwy 12 is in use, the AI planes are stacking up just before Rwy 24 ... and it seems the hold position for Rwy 12 on taxiway L(ima) just before Rwy 24 has them confused in the AFCAD

Not ruling out the fact that the AI in P3D4, (just as P3D3, just as in FSX) are mad-mud-insane and has no logic whatsoever. Just did a flight from EKCH and AI were simultaneously taking off from Rwy21 L/R (with 7 - 9 knts tail wind) and landing Rwy04 L/R .... so the AI at LKPR could also be the fact that they are irrational as a bag of hammers.
Terblanche
From: Cape Town (FACT)

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by jan.podlipsky » Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:00 am

Hi,

I will take a look into the AFCAD, but my money is on the AI in P3D simply being stupid :-)
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by jan.podlipsky » Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:31 pm

Hi,

I've taken a look at it, and starting point for rwy 12 is actually at twy D, not L. So P3D AI is simply stupid.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Terblanche
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by Terblanche » Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:40 pm

... wonder what AFCAD they are following if this is the only one in P3D?!

But let me not lament, at least now we know and I'll just skip all ATC instruction including ProATC.
Terblanche
From: Cape Town (FACT)

User avatar
Erik
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:42 pm

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by Erik » Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:56 pm

Hi Terblanche, I noticed the same during RWY 12 ops. In my AFD file I have removed the access via taxiway L forcing all traffic to take taxi D to the runway. Feel free to test it out...
2018-12-20_16-17-33-101.jpg
2018-12-20_16-17-33-101.jpg (160.59 KiB) Viewed 1946 times
Attachments
LKPR_ADEX_XHT_DFLT.zip
(19.16 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by jan.podlipsky » Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:59 pm

Yes, that is also a way. Thanks for that! I will discuss this with Premek. Maybe it would be worth implementing.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by jan.podlipsky » Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:45 am

Hi,

we have added an edited AFCAD on the server, which shouldn't cause any further deadlocks.

We have basically did what you suggested.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Terblanche
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by Terblanche » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:13 pm

jan.podlipsky wrote:
Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:45 am
Hi,

we have added an edited AFCAD on the server, which shouldn't cause any further deadlocks.

We have basically did what you suggested.
Sorry Jan, where do I download your new AFCAD from the "server" or should I download the whole LKPR scenery again and reinstall ...?
Terblanche
From: Cape Town (FACT)

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by jan.podlipsky » Sun Apr 21, 2019 6:36 pm

Hi,

it is included in the scenery itself now, so if you have lost it for some reason, just reinstall it.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Terblanche
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: AFCAD with 1.2

Post by Terblanche » Mon Apr 22, 2019 5:54 am

jan.podlipsky wrote:
Sun Apr 21, 2019 6:36 pm
Hi,

it is included in the scenery itself now, so if you have lost it for some reason, just reinstall it.
Thank you.
Terblanche
From: Cape Town (FACT)

Post Reply