LKPR , jetways

Discussion about Prague Airport scenery
Post Reply
dragunov2020
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:29 pm

LKPR , jetways

Post by dragunov2020 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:34 pm

hello , iam using p3d v4.5 hotfix 2 , and i have noticed that jetways not working with GSX as GSX reads that no jetways here !
i have the latest version of SODE and GSX works fine with all other paid versions.
another issue that the distance between gates is too small specially in pier C , when i call for GSX services it says that gate is too small for the aircraft ( A320 or B737)

thank you

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: LKPR , jetways

Post by jan.podlipsky » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:38 pm

Hi,

the default jetways which are being used at Prague are our own "solution", and it's neither SODE or "default FSX jetways". So they will not work with the GSX menu.

Information about how to control them is in the manual.

And to the another issue, all the stands are modeled in the AFCAD according to their maximum wing span. Which plane are you using at which stand?
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

dragunov2020
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:29 pm

Re: LKPR , jetways

Post by dragunov2020 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:53 pm

A320 at gate number 20 , it was too small for GSX services

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: LKPR , jetways

Post by jan.podlipsky » Wed Apr 29, 2020 10:32 am

Maximum Wing-span for stand 20 is 29m, A320 has 31m.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

dragunov2020
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:29 pm

Re: LKPR , jetways

Post by dragunov2020 » Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:41 pm

ok , thank you

Post Reply