Split X

Discussion about other AirportController supported airports.
Post Reply
pedrodowd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:06 pm

Split X

Post by pedrodowd » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:39 pm

Hi Premek and the team
I have installed and fixed Prague with your magic tool! Thank you very much!
Please could you advise if there is a way of fixing Split to work in v4 as well. I have installed using the latest installer from aeosoft and pointed it to my v4 directory, I have activated in the library and it appears in the sim but with lots of the elements missing like ground textures etc.
Thanks again for any help you can offer
Pete

pedrodowd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Split X

Post by pedrodowd » Mon May 14, 2018 11:56 am

Hello? Anyone there?

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Split X

Post by jan.podlipsky » Mon May 14, 2018 12:11 pm

Hi,

sorry for not getting to you sooner, but I have probably completely missed your topic.

Split is not supported in P3D v4. You could technically use my old manual guide to edit the CFG files, but I can't guarantee anything.

http://forum.aerosoft.com/index.php?/to ... ent-818859

Kind Regards,

Jan
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Wardp
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:31 pm

Re: Split X

Post by Wardp » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:41 pm

I have to ask - Did you try the modification with Split X and did it work?

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Split X

Post by jan.podlipsky » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:51 pm

Hi,

we did some basic testing, and we have come into conclusion that it would require a more thorough solution. There is no obvious way about how to make it work smoothly.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

MichaelD72
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:50 am

Re: Split X

Post by MichaelD72 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:11 am

Actually, the APC seems to work with the Split add-on. The problem is just that two scenery BGL-files (LDSP_Ground.bgl and LDHD_Ground.bgl) are compiled with SCA, which is unsupported in P3Dv4. In order to fix those files, you have to use scdis to disassemble them. Then split the resulting SCA-file into one SCA-file for each LayerCall. Now you can open the SCA-files in ModellConverterX and save a new BGL-file in P3Dv4 format.
Split.png
Split.png (1.28 MiB) Viewed 1190 times

User avatar
jan.podlipsky
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Split X

Post by jan.podlipsky » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:21 am

Hi,

yes, we got into this as well, but we have decided not to delay the development of Prague for P3D v4.

And now we want to focus on our future projects, in which we see more potential than in Split.
Jan Podlipský
Support Lead
XHT Labs

Post Reply